Google+ Followers

Search This Blog

Tuesday, 27 September 2011

The Bangles - Sweetheart of the Sun

It's been a long time coming but today sees the release of the first album for 8 years by The Bangles.The new album is entitled 'Sweetheart of the Sun'. Since the 2003 release of the brilliant 'Doll Revolution' things have been a bit quiet on the output front for the band. They did release a single in 2006 'Light My Way' (their first single for 3 years) but it failed to chart.

Light My Way (Single - not official video) 

Anna Lee (Limited 7" Vinyl Release) 

I Will Never Be Through With You (New Single September 2011) 

The new album is produced by Matthew Sweet who in the past has collaborated with Susanna Hoffs. Tracks for the album were recorded at Sweet's home studio in the Hollywood Hills.
Post a Comment

Blog Archive

Popular Posts