Google+ Followers

Search This Blog

Saturday, 31 August 2013

Neil Young - After the Gold Rush - Released this day in 1970.

Released on this day in 1970, Neil Young's third solo 'After the Gold Rush', on Reprise Records.

01.- Out on the Weekend.
02.- Old Man.
03.- Journey Through the Past.
04.- Heart of Gold.
05.- Don't Let It Bring You Down.
06.- A Man Needs a Maid.
07.- Love in Mind.
08.- Dance Dance Dance.

Earlier in 1970 (March 11th), Neil Young had released 'Deja Vu' alongside Crosby, Stills and Nash. This was the first studio album from the quartet who went under the monicker CSNY (their second studio one would not show up until 1998's 'American Dreams'. The follow up to to 'Deja Vu' was a live album released in 1971 entitled '4 Way Street' (listen to the album here).

Post a Comment

Blog Archive

Popular Posts