Google+ Followers

Search This Blog

Monday, 20 October 2014

Status Quo - Aquostic Stripped Bare (October 2014)

1. Pictures Of Matchstick Men
    2. Down The Dustpipe
    3. Na Na Na
    4. Paper Plane
    5. All The Reasons
    6. Reason For Living
    7. And It's Better Now
    8. Caroline
    9. Softer Ride
    10. Claudie
    11. Break The Rules
    12. Down Down
    13. Rain
    14. Rockin' All Over The World
    15. Again and Again
    16. Whatever You Want
    17. What You're Proposing
    18. Rock 'N' Roll
    19. Don't Drive My Car
    20. Marguerita Time 
21. Rollin' Home 
22. Burning Bridges
    23. Rock 'Til You Drop.
Prepare yourself!
You've never heard or seen Status Quo like this before! (though the seeing part
you'll be mighty glad you haven't!).
The 31st Studio album from Status Quo is unleashed today. 
Photos for the album were by Bryan Adams (yes him, the one
who had that annoying song at #1 for what seemed
like an eternity!).
And the music? Well, I let you judge for yourself (Click on the links above).
I have to confess that I was very surprised and some of the tracks
work better than others but overall I think the Quo have made one
of their best albums in quite a few years.
You are going to hear a lot of this album and on Wednesday this week on
Radio 2 (BBC) you'll be able to catch the Quo in action Live from
The Roundhouse in Camden Town. 
Post a Comment

Blog Archive

Popular Posts