Google+ Followers

Search This Blog

Friday, 27 July 2012

New album by The Beatles?...Not Quite!

So, a new album by The Beatles has been released as an iTunes exclusive, but it's not really a new album at all but a compilation put together by those Apple chaps and selling at £5.99 in the UK and $7.99 in the USA. It's all in aid of celebrating the 50th anniversary of their very first hit.
There's nothing new on the album, no demos etc. Everything that's on it has been released before. Not totally sure who they think is going to buy the album and maybe the liner notes by Dave Grohl of the Foo Fighters speaking about his gratefulness to the Fab Four is actually meant to help sell the compilation to a younger generation.
If this is the first compilation of The Beatles though that you are thinking of purchasing I would urge you to think again and go and spend your money on The Blue and Red Double Albums. You'll spend quite a few more bucks but you get much more music.

  • Revolution
  • Paperback Writer
  • And Your Bird Can Sing
  • Helter Skelter
  • Savoy Truffle
  • I'm Down
  • I've Got A Feeling (Naked Version)
  • Back In The USSR
  • You Can't Do That
  • It's All Too Much
  • She Said She Said
  • Hey Bulldog
  • Tomorrow Never Knows
  • The End (Anthology 3 Version)
Post a Comment

Blog Archive

Popular Posts