Google+ Followers

Search This Blog

Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Sixpence None the Richer - Lost In Transition 2012

After a long, long wait the brand new album by Sixpence None the Richer is finally out!
Since re-uniting in 2007 fans of the band have had to be very patient for new material to appear. In 2008 they released an EP called 'My Dear Machine' and then they released a Christmas album, 'Dawn of Grace'. Reports and rumours of a brand new album have been on the go for a few years now and unfortunately Sixpence had once again had to undergo record company issues before it saw the light of day two years later than originally planned.
'Lost in Transition' is released on their own imprint and it is pretty fascinating to hear Leigh Nash and Matt Slocum creating some beautiful music together again.
The first single from the album is called 'Radio'.

01 – My Dear Machine
02 – Radio
03 – Give It Back
04 – Safety Line
05 – When You Call Me
06 – Should Not Be This Hard
07 – Go Your Way
08 – Failure
09 – Don’t Blame Yourself
10 – Stand My Ground
11 – Sooner Than Later
12 – Be OK

Radio (Official Video)

Live in Texas 2nd August 2012
Blue Raincoat (Leonard Cohen Cover)/Between the Lines

Breathe Your Name
Live in Texas 2nd August 2012

Down and Out of Time

Ocean Size Love
Mercury Lounge NYC 7th August 2012

Livestream Show Acoustic

Saftey Line


Sooner Than Later

Melody of You

When You Call Me

Kiss Me

Post a Comment

Blog Archive

Popular Posts