Search This Blog

Monday, 16 February 2015

Alphabet Beats #047: G is for...The Gaslight Anthem

G is for...


The Gaslight Anthem are an American  rock band from New Brunswick, New Jersey, formed in 2006. The band consists of Brian Fallon (lead vocals, guitar), Alex Rosamilia (guitar, backing vocals), Alex Levine (bass guitar, backing vocals), and Benny Horowitz (drums, percussion).

The Gaslight Anthem released their debut album, Sink or Swim, on XOXO Records in May 2007, and their second album, The '59 Sound, on SideOneDummy Records in August 2008. The band's third album, American Slang, was released in June 2010, and their fourth, Handwritten, was released in July 2012 through Mercury Records. The band's fifth full-length studio album, Get Hurt, was released on August 12, 2014, through Island Records.

Click on the links to enjoy the sound of The Gaslight Anthem.

The Albums

Promo Videos

Live Shows

No comments:

Blog Archive

Popular Posts