Google+ Followers

Search This Blog

Tuesday, 18 August 2015

Rewind: 1978 - Rich Kids Release Debut Album

Ghosts of Princes in Towers - Rich Kids
Produced by Mick Ronson
Released 18th August 1978
UK Chart #51

    Midge Ure - lead (1-3, 5-10) and backing vocals, rhythm guitar
    Steve New - lead guitar, backing vocals
    Glen Matlock - bass, backing and lead (4, 11, 12) vocals
    Rusty Egan - drums
    Mick Ronson - keyboards on "Ghosts of Princes in Towers"
    Ian McLagan - piano on "Cheap Emotions"

Singles from the Album
January 1978
UK Chart #24

March 1978

August 1978

I really like this album. I always thought they were underrated and it's a shame that they only made the one album!
Post a Comment

Blog Archive

Popular Posts