Google+ Followers

Search This Blog

Monday, 11 July 2016

Youth Authority - Good Charlotte (15th July 2016)

Youth Authority - Good Charlotte
Produced by John Feldmann
Released 15th July 2016

1.) Life Changes
2.) Makeshift Love
3.) 40 oz. Dream
4.) Life Can't Get Much Better
5.) Keep Swingin' (feat. Kellin Quinn)
6.) Reason to Stay (feat. Simon Neil)
7.) Stray Dogs
8.) Stick to Your Guns (Interlude)
9.) The Outfield
10.) Cars Full of People
11.) War
12.) Moving On

Bonus Tracks
13.) Rise

Best Buy Exclusive Bonus Tracks
13.) We Let It All Out
14.) Life is Hard


It's been 6 years since Cardiology was released and whilst that album was a bit of a troubled release taking much longer than it should have to be recorded (they actually went back and re-recorded the whole album at one point due to being unhappy with Howard Benson's production and went with Don Gilmore to produce the newer version of the album).

I dug the album out as it has been a long time since I played it. I remember being quite disappointed with the album when it came out and didn't really play it much but after an absence to my ears of six years there's actually a few songs on that are not too bad I think.

Last year Good Charlotte announced they had returned after a six year hiatus and they released Makeshift Love which at first I wasn't too taken with. Then a few months ago 40 oz Dream was issued as a single. Another two tracks from the album were released recently, firstly Life Changes (last week) and then two days ago a new promo video for Life Can't Get Much Better (the Lyric Video was released three weeks ago) - all these tracks are included in the above playlist.

Youth Authority will be released at the end of this week and is their sixth studio album. John Feldmann (Singer/Guitarist of Goldfinger) has produced the album and he's got a respectable CV producing for bands like Blink 182, All Time Low, The Used, Story of the Year, Sleeping with Sirens and 5 Seconds of Summer (to name but a few).

Kellin Quinn of Sleeping with Sirens and Simon Neil of Biffy Clyro also feature on the album.

The album is pretty good with songs like The Outfield, which name checks The Young and the Hopeless and is looking back to a familiar theme of the Madden Brothers.

I hear that they are going out on tour again as headliners this time (they played support to All Time Low earlier this year and went down a storm from most of the reports I've read).

Welcome Back Good Charlotte, you were missed.
Post a Comment

Blog Archive

Popular Posts