Google+ Followers

Search This Blog

Tuesday, 29 March 2016

Let The Day Begin...Let The Day Start!: Day 89 - Mott The Hoople

The Hoople - Mott The Hoople
Produced Dale "Buffin" Griffin, Ian Hunter and Pete Overend Watts
Released 29th March 1974
UK Chart #11
US Chart #28

The last Mott the Hoople studio album to feature lead vocalist Ian Hunter. Not long after a live album (also released in 1974) Hunter left with Mick Ronson (who had replaced Ariel Bender, his real name was Luther Grosvenor and he played on The Hoople album as he had replaced Mick Ralphs who had left in 1973 to form Bad Company).

Two hit singles on the album were Roll Away The Stone (UK Chart #8) and The Golden Age of Rock 'n' Roll (UK Chart #16, US Chart #96).

Let The Day Begin...Let The Day Start!
Post a Comment

Blog Archive

Popular Posts